Account

The Account page is visible only to admin-level users. From this page, you can view existing users, add new users, edit existing user information, or delete existing users.

Account page showing user list

 

Adding a new user

At the top of the Users List is the Add New User button. Clicking on it opens a form to add information for a new user.

Creating a new account user

The available fields are:

  • Name
  • E-mail
  • Phone number (optional)
  • User Name (optional; not currently settable, automatically set to the e-mail address)
  • Account Status (used to temporarily disable access without deleting the account)
  • Role
  • API Account Name

The API Account Name is the string used to make calls to the Instart platform APIs. For information on using the APIs, see the API Docs site.

There are two types of role, Admin and User.

  • A standard User role allows you to log into the portal and view the delivery and performance information displayed there, and create cache purge requests.
  • An Admin can additionally create, edit, and delete accounts for standard Users and modify property configurations.

When you have finished entering the information, click the Save Changes button. A message like the following appears:

Message from system when an email has been dispatched to a newly-added user

The new user, upon receipt of the email message, follows a link to set his password. The chosen password must have at least one uppercase letter, digit, and special character, and must be at least 12 characters in length.

Editing a user

To change user information, locate the name in the Users list and click on it. The User Details page opens displayed with the user's information shown:

Editing a account user's information

The form also shows if two-factor authentication is enabled for this account. We use Google Authenticator as the second factor.800px

If a user loses their phone, you can click the Reset Two Factor Authentication button. When you do, the user will need to go through the process of setting up their two-factor authentication the next time they log in.

If two-factor authentication is not enabled for your account, and you wish to enable it, please contact Support.

When you have finished entering the information, click the Save Changes button.

Deleting a user

To delete a user, locate the name in the Users list and click on it. The User Details page opens displayed with the user's information shown, as above. Click the Delete User button. A warning box like the following is displayed:

Warning message asking you to confirm that you really want to delete a user

If you are indeed sure, click the Delete User button. A message saying "User successfully deleted" is displayed.